Skip to content

Fill in the Blank Friday

June 17, 2011
Hosted by the little things we do.
1.   The last movie I saw was Jakob the Liar – a WWII/Holocaust movie starring Robin Williams. Quaint, with an ultimate message of hope, but not as good as it could have been.
2.  I want to try all of these things with my hair this summer. Whoorl is awesome.
3.  Surprises are awesome. But I’m hard to surprise. I’m pretty good at faking that I was surprised though…
4.  The best accessory is  a smile. Putting all cliches aside, I’m a bracelet girl. I want this. And I’m pretty excited about making myself one of these this summer.
5.  My favorite warm drink is coffee with soymilk and sugar free hazelnut syrup. I was grimacing my way through lattes with extra sugar, when I came to a revelation – I don’t like espresso. But I like coffee just fine.
6.  My favorite cold drink is iced tea – green or black, sweetened with sugar syrup.
7.  Currently loving Rye Rye’s mixtape. Soundtrack for summer, check.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2011 1:37 pm

    Thank you so much for stopping by! Saw your “about me” page and your wedding picture.. you are right, you both looked so young but WAY CUTE! Happiness to you both! So how come you had La Abuelita growing up? are you of Hispanic Heritage? It’s so good, huh? When it’s cold I give it to anyone and everyone who comes to visit…it’s a HIT! 🙂

  2. Michelle permalink*
    June 17, 2011 2:43 pm

    I’m not of Hispanic heritage – I had it at a friend’s house maybe three times, but it’s one of those tastes that lingers with you!

Leave a Reply

