Skip to content

wee bit wednesday

July 13, 2011

{one} what’s the #1 most played song on your iPod (or whatever you use)?
If I actually sort by Most Played – Black and Yellow by Wiz Khalifa. It’s a GREAT gym song, and I’ve been working out this summer!

{two} what’s your favorite type of exercise?
Dance – but if you’re out of school and not dancing at a professional level, classes in LA are really intimidating! So I haven’t done that in forever. I like cycling too.

{three} what’s your least favorite mode of transportation?
It doesn’t even exist anymore, but the Skyway that used to take you across Disneyland is probably the scariest thing I’ve ever done in my life. I was about 10, and there were teenage boys jumping in the one next to us (my mom yelled at them because she’s my heroine.) I thought I was going to die. I know that’s a stretch for a mode of transportation, but I like pretty much everything else I’ve tried.

{four} if you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what would it be?
I’ll steal Leigh Ashley’s answer and say, “Now. I like being 28.” But I really hope my answer to this is always “now”, it means I’m enjoying my life!

{five} when you have 30 minutes of free time, what do you use it to do?
During the school year? Nap! During the summer, read anything I can get my hands on.

{six} what do you miss the most about being a kid?How open the future seemed. I love my life, my marriage, and my career, but part of the fun of being a kid was imagining that your future could hold anything. Now it feels like life is too short to do everything I’d want to do!

{seven} when was the last time you were nervous?
A few weeks ago, going to a party with a bunch of people I don’t know. Matt is totally energized by that kind of thing, but I am a twisted ball of nerves until we arrive – and it’s worse if we’re running late (which we were, of course!)

{eight} what was the first thing you bought with your own money when you were young?I raised the most money in our school’s bike-a-thon when I was 6, and the prize was $100. I bought an original Nintendo, and played lots of Tetris.

{nine} what is your favorite month of the year?
July! Our anniversary, my birthday, no school/work ever, days by the pool, 4th of July… doesn’t get much better for me.

{ten} what are 3 songs from the soundtrack of your life?
High school – Kiss Me, Sixpence None the Richer
College – The Warmth, Incubus
Adulthood – I’m Yours, Jason Mraz

Go link up and share your answers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

